Texas Floral Endowment: About Us

The Texas Floral Endowment (TFE), approved by the IRS as a charitable organization with a 501 (c) 3 rating, is a nonprofit corporation established to fund educational opportunities, scholarship and consumer awareness events relevant to floriculture. Incorporated in 1991, all the investments made in the Endowment are tax deductible whether business or personal.

The Texas Floral Endowment's priorities are based on the industry's needs. The TFE Board of Directors has determined the following priorities:

TFE Board of Directors

Gayle Johnson, AAF, TMFA - President
114 Wilkins Crossing
Sugar Land, TX 77479

John Priest 
Priest International, Inc.
2633 Anjon Dr.
Dallas, TX 75220

Debbie Gordy, AAF TMFA
Compton's Florist
1031 S Broadway St
La Porte, TX 77571-5327

Keith Taylor
Taylor Wholesale Florist
1601 W 21st St
Houston, TX 77008-1506

Susan Weatherford
Southern Floral Company
1313 W. 20th Street
Houston, TX 77008-1639

Ken Freytag
Freytag's Northwest Florist
2211 W. Anderson Ln.
Austin, TX 78757

Jimmy Klepac, Jr -Treasurer
Klepac Greenhouses, Inc.
PO Box 790
Blanco, TX 78606-0790

Lynn Lary McLean, AAF AIFD PFCI TMF - Emeritus
PO Box 1077
Frisco, TX 75034

Pat Berry - Secretary
Vickery Wholesale Greenhouse
4911 E. Grand Ave
Dallas, TX 75223-2209

Platinum Underwriters

Gold Underwriters

Silver Underwriters

Bronze Underwriters

Retail Sponsors

freyas-florist.jpgJack_Cross_Owner.jpgThe Flower Forrestmcshans-florist.jpg

Wholesale/Grower Sponsors